Lobbying and
Public Affairs

Government bodies play a key role in the ecosystem of organizations. Understanding their dynamics and potential implications, and navigating this particular landscape requires guidance and support so that your organization can achieve its objectives.

WE ARE HERE FOR YOU

Our Services

sherpa-people-icon

Lobbying

Our team of lobbyists has in-depth knowledge of the resources and workings of federal, provincial and municipal governments. Over the years, Sherpa consultants have built trusting relationships with decision-makers based on competence and transparency. Our formidable and unparalleled strength contributes greatly to the success of the work we do for our clients. We can advise you in your relations with the various levels of the government of Canada, the province of Quebec, all other Canadian provinces, and of the municipalities across the country.
sherpa-contact-icon

Public Relations and Media

We develop and implement strategies and means intended primarily to enhance, promote, defend, or strengthen your organization's brand image or reputation, while creating bonds of trust with various public audiences. Our up-to-date approach to public relations is pragmatic and results-oriented. Moreover, with the ubiquity of social media and mass media's appetite for sensational news, your organization is more exposed than ever to potential crises. Sherpa has a seasoned team to support you in the lead-up to or during a crisis, providing you with expertise in media relations, spokesperson training, and crisis management.
sherpa-xo-icon

Legislative Process

Knowing when and how to position oneself and intervene in the context of a legislative process is essential to the successful implementation of an information, awareness, or mobilization initiative aimed at having a draft legislation or regulation adopted or amended. Through effective monitoring of legislation in various parliaments, we gather first-hand information that allows our clients to quickly adapt their strategies, if necessary, in a constantly changing political landscape. Moreover, knowing how to present one's requests in compliance with the practices and codes of the government apparatus is an essential condition for the successful outcome of any lobbying effort.
Examples of our services include monitoring and the drafting and production of summary reports, briefs (for parliamentary commissions, public authorities, and advisory bodies), and strategic documents intended for elected bodies or public administrations.
sherpa-magnifying-glass-icon

Policy Analysis

In addition to analyzing draft legislations and regulations as well as complex political issues, we identify key areas of interest to our clients and then synthesize important information in an understandable form.
sherpa-like-icon

Social Media and Online Reputation

Social media now occupies a prominent place in our everyday lives. Unfortunately, however, social media has become a site of collective venting where the presumption of innocence and the reputation of individuals are disregarded. On the other hand, the presumption of guilt in this popular court is such that the mere fact of being cited can be enough to be condemned in the public arena. This situation can be highly damaging and greatly affect the reputation of your organization. Sherpa can provide you with solid support if ever you find yourself in such a perilous predicament.
SHERPA

About Us

Sherpa is a lobbying, public affairs, and strategic consulting firm that brings together experienced and seasoned advisors who can guide and support you in strengthening the effectiveness of dealings with various government bodies.

Our firm has specialists in lobbying, government affairs, public affairs, crisis management, social media management, and online reputation. Sherpa has the skills and contacts to help each client achieve their goals in a prompt and efficient manner.

HOW?

Our Approach

We work closely with our clients to define achievable goals, develop strategic points, and design winning plans to meet the challenges and opportunities arising from legislation. The strategies put forward by Sherpa's consultants help our clients to best position themselves in the face of government actions and decisions.

Each of our clients is advised by a handpicked team of professionals with several years of experience, who guide them through the intricacies of public administration. This holistic approach ensures that they receive the highest quality of service and expertise.

OUR SHERPAS

Our Team

Dany Renauld

President

Dany Renauld holds an MBA and has been working in business, communications, and public affairs for over 25 years. He co-founded the advertising agency Brad, in 1994 and subsequently sold it. During his impressive political career, he served as a political attaché to ministers including Jean Charest and Benoit Bouchard, not to mention advised premiers, party leaders, and other political players at the federal, provincial, and municipal levels. With a vast network spanning all Canadian provinces, he has the unique ability to understand the issues inherent in policy development for various government administrations. He is dedicated to applying his considerable expertise in government relations to the benefit of the firm's clients.

Claude Éric Gagné

Senior Partner

A seasoned political strategist with a vast network of contacts, Claude Éric Gagné is always on the lookout for the political agenda and directions. Respected by all parties and players, this seasoned advisor anticipates issues, societal trends and opinion movements so that elected officials, public and private decision-makers, as well as members of the media and polling firms regularly seek his advice.

Over the years, he has served at the helm of various ministerial cabinets and has contributed to the rise of several politicians in both Quebec City and Ottawa. His success as the organizer of Justin Trudeau's 2015 campaign in Quebec contributed to his appointment to the Office of the Prime Minister of Canada as Deputy Director of Operations, affording him access to those at the highest levels of power. Since 2018, he has served as a strategy advisor in government relations and public affairs on behalf of numerous clients.

Being able to rely on a partner with a cross-sectional understanding of the issues and what influences political decisions at the federal and provincial levels is an extremely rare commodity. Beyond an exclusive address book, Claude Éric Gagné's strength lies in his ability to benefit from the listening skills and credibility of the majority of players across the political spectrum.

Line Beauchamp

Senior Advisor
Line Beauchamp has an impressive professional career. Former Deputy Premier of Quebec, Line Beauchamp was elected Member of Parliament in 1998 and joined the Council of Ministers from 2003 to 2012 as Minister of Culture and Communications, Minister of Sustainable Development, Environment and of Parks then Minister of Education, Recreation and Sports. More recently, Line Beauchamp served as Québec's representative to Unesco and then as Québec's general delegate to France from 2016 to 2019. She also acted as the personal representative of the Premier of Québec (sherpa) within the International Organization of La Francophonie (OIF). She sits on the boards of several organizations in the cultural sector, international cooperation and urban development. His extensive knowledge of public administration and his exceptional analytical ability will be a definite asset for Sherpa's clients.

The Honourable Christian Paradis, P.C., LL. B.

Senior Advisor

Member of the Quebec Bar since 1997 and recognized as a results-driven figure, the Honourable Christian Paradis was Member of the Parliament of Canada for Mégantic-L’Érable from 2006 to 2015, and Cabinet Minister between 2008 and 2015 of Public Works and Government Services, Natural Resources, Industry and International Development and La Francophonie.

During his years in office, the Honourable Christian Paradis led critical files in Canada. At the global stage, he played a leadership role with his involvement in developing and pushing on blended finance for international development.

Prior to his years in government, he practiced law for 9 years with a specialization in corporate law.

The Honourable Christian Paradis did not seek a fourth mandate and he joined the multinational GardaWorld for 4 years as Senior Vice President, Strategic Development, Protective Services. He also co-founded Global Development Solutions (GDS) Canada inc., an organisation facilitating social investments in frontier and emerging markets. 

He his currently senior advisor and member of boards of directors.

He graduated from the University of Sherbrooke in civil law and holds a graduate degree in corporate law from Laval University.

The Honourable Christian Paradis is member of the Queen’s Privy Council for Canada since 2007 and he is recipient of the Queen Elizabeth II’s Diamond Jubilee Medal (2012).

Jacques Dupuis

Senior Advisor

First elected in 1998 as MNA of the Liberal Party of Quebec in Saint-Laurent, Jacques Dupuis has held several important ministerial positions in the government of Quebec. From 2003 to 2010, he was entrusted with the roles of Deputy Prime Minister, Minister of Justice and Attorney General of Quebec, Minister responsible for Canadian Intergovernmental Affairs and the Reform of Democratic Institutions and Minister of Public Security.

Lawyer and member of the bar since 1974, Jacques Dupuis was a lawyer-counsel at Rochefort et associés and since 2019 has held the same position at Deveau lawyers in Laval.

Most recently, he played an important role, as special advisor, in the campaign of Mr. Bruno Marchand, the new Mayor of Quebec City.

His great strategic capacity, his extraordinary understanding of the government apparatus and his in-depth analysis of complex files are assets that he brings to the benefit of our clients.

Armand MacKenzie

Senior Advisor, Aboriginal Affairs Expert

An expert in public relations and crisis management with regard to Aboriginal issues, Armand MacKenzie has been a consultant on legal issues relating to Aboriginal peoples in Quebec and Labrador for most of his life.

He studied economics at Trent University in Peterborough and is a graduate of the University of Ottawa Law School and the Quebec Bar School. He is also a graduate of the UNITAR Training Program, Geneva, Switzerland: Peaceful Conflict Resolution.

As a lawyer, he practiced for 15 years in private practice for Aboriginal communities, while being involved in land claims negotiations in Quebec. For over 25 years, he campaigned internationally for the struggle of indigenous peoples representing the Innu Council of Nitassinan at the United Nations, UNESCO, and the Organization of American States. He participated in the drafting of the United Nations Declaration on the Rights of Indigenous Peoples and the Inter-American Declaration on the Rights of Indigenous Peoples.

Regarded by the United Nations and the business community as an expert on the relationships between the extractive industries and indigenous people, he has led successful consultations and negotiations in this area as well as in the approval of major federal environmental assessment projects.

Hélène Ménard

Senior Advisor

Recently retired from the public service, Hélène Ménard has worked, during her career, as head of legislation and chief of staff of various ministries, such as Justice, Public Security, Transport, Government Services and Labour, to name a few.

She has acquired a broad knowledge of the functioning of the government and its agencies, both political and administrative, their roles and responsibilities, and the way in which issues are dealt with and decided upon.

As part of her duties, she also acted as responsible for legislation and in this capacity as secretary-clerk of the Commission des institutions at the National Assembly of Québec. As a result, she has acquired a great understanding of the steps to be taken on the political, administrative and legislative levels leading to the adoption of a Bill. Consider appearing before a parliamentary committee, drafting briefs to be tabled and preparing to appear, which are among the steps that Hélène's expertise in doing so helps guide the firm's clients in their efforts.

Pierre Hamelin, CSA

Senior Advisor, Public Administration Expert

With a solid background in economics and finance, Pierre Hamelin has a long record of accomplishment in both the private and public sectors. He has held senior management positions with the Government of Quebec as Chief of Staff in the Ministries of Revenue, Finance, and Economic Development, and as Strategy Advisor to the President at the Autorité des marchés financiers (AMF) and the Société générale de financement (SGF).

Retired from the senior public service of the Government of Quebec, he was a member of the Governance Committee and Chair of the Comité permanent de planification et de reddition de compte du ministère du Conseil exécutif, from 2014 to 2018. He also represented the government on the board of directors of Hydrocarbures Anticosti S.E.C. Inc. and sat on the Governance Committee of the Réseau Express Métropolitain (REM) project. Pierre Hamelin is a Certified Corporate Director (CCD), a title acquired through the university certification program in corporate governance at the Collège des administrateurs de sociétés of Université Laval. He was also a director of an investment brokerage firm. His extensive knowledge of the workings and practices of the government and his sound judgment are highly valued by Sherpa's clients.

Martin Beaulieu

Senior Advisor, Government Affairs Expert

An experienced communications and public affairs strategist, Martin Beaulieu has contributed to the growth of several companies across Canada and internationally. His keen grasp of crosscutting issues and his ability to think "outside the box" help decision-makers to realize their ambitions and achieve operational success. Not only is he a team player, but he is also a leader that is espected for his sense of ethics and his ability to bring people together.

Known for capitalizing on intangible assets, he has worked for numerous organizations over the past 30 years in different areas including insurance, technology, health, education, infrastructure, law, and manufacturing. He also has extensive political experience and can draw on well-established relationships at the federal and provincial levels for the strategic advancement of his clients' government affairs files.

Marc Rousseau

Senior Advisor, Government Affairs Expert, Economic Sector
Marc Rousseau has an extensive background in business and investment banking. He was a senior director of business development at the Business Development Bank of Canada. At the same time, he pursued a military career from 1981 to 2004 as an infantry officer with the Canadian Armed Forces. He commanded the Fusiliers Mont-Royal Regiment from 1996 to 1999 and served in Bosnia as the Plans and Policy Team Leader at NATO Headquarters in Sarajevo. He retired with the rank of Lieutenant colonel. Mr. Rousseau has substantial board experience, having served on the boards of directors for the National Film Board (January 2008 to January 2011), the public company, Iscope (2011 to 2013), and for Quantum Numbers Corporation (since 2017), where he also serves on the Audit Committee and was interim CEO from July 2020 to January 2021. Sherpa clients value his guidance and profound knowledge of the financial community and government assistance programs.

L. Philippe Angers

Senior Advisor

A graduate in political science and economics, Philippe Angers has more than thirty years of experience in communication, networking and fundraising. He has held various leadership positions for private, public, political and charitable organizations.

From March 2015 to March 2020, Philippe held the position of Honorary Consul of Senegal for the Montreal region. From 2010 to 2011, he acted as general manager, Quebec section, of the Liberal Party of Canada. From 2002 to 2006, he was Senior Development Consultant for AON Canada and from 1999 to 2002 as Vice President Development for Netcom Communication. From 1995 to 1999, he was special advisor to the Ministry of Economic Development of Canada. From 2010 to 2011, he acted as director of development, Quebec section of the Liberal Agency of Canada and from 2007 to 2010 as director general, Quebec section, of the Liberal Party of Canada. In 1992 he was given the position of director of development for the foundation of the Museum of Contemporary Art. Previously, he acted as director of development and interim director of the Sainte Justine Hospital Foundation (1986-1988), and assistant to the general director of operations of EQUIDEV (1985-1986).

Philipe Angers has solid experience as a director of charitable organizations. He is currently active in the following organizations: Member of the Board and Executive Committee of the Fondation du CHUM. Member of the Board of the Mira Foundation, Member of the Board of Working Without Borders since 2012. Chairman of the Advisory Committee of the Paul Gérin-Lajoie Foundation since 2008. Patron of Honor of the Multiple Sclerosis Foundation since 2011 and governor for life since 2014.

In the field of the arts, he was: member of the Board of Directors of I Musici de Montréal (2002 - 2005), member of the advisory committee of Jeunesses Musicales of Canada (1996 - 2000), member of the Board of the Fondation Musée d'Art Contemporain ( 1993 – 1996) Member of the Board of Directors of Maison Tresler (1990 - 1996).

If you have any questions about Sherpa's services, please do not hesitate to communicate with us.

Lobbying et
affaires publiques

Les instances gouvernementales occupent une place prépondérante dans l’écosystème des organisations. Comprendre leur dynamique et les implications potentielles, et savoir comment naviguer dans cet univers constituent un enjeu pour votre organisation dans l’atteinte de ses objectifs. Vous devez être guidé et bien accompagné.

NOUS SOMMES LÀ POUR VOUS

Nos services

sherpa-people-icon

Lobbyisme

Notre équipe de lobbyistes possède les ressources et une connaissance approfondie du fonctionnement des administrations fédérale, provinciales et municipales. Au fil des ans, les conseillers de Sherpa ont tissé des liens de confiance basés sur la compétence et la transparence avec les décideurs. Notre force de frappe, redoutable et sans égal, contribue grandement au succès des démarches que nous effectuons pour nos clients. Nous pouvons vous conseiller dans vos relations avec les différents paliers de gouvernement : du Canada, du Québec, de toutes les autres provinces canadiennes et les municipalités.
sherpa-contact-icon

Relations publiques et relations médias

Élaborer et mettre en œuvre des stratégies ainsi que des moyens destinés principalement à développer, à promouvoir, à défendre ou à renforcer l’image de marque ou la réputation de votre organisation, tout en créant des liens de confiance avec différents publics. Notre approche moderne de relations publiques est pragmatique et axée sur les résultats. De plus, avec l’omniprésence des médias sociaux jumelée à l’appétit des médias pour les nouvelles sensationnelles, votre organisation est exposée plus que jamais à des crises potentielles. Sherpa dispose d’une équipe aguerrie pour vous accompagner en amont, ou pendant la crise, en mettant notamment à votre disposition des expertises en relations de presse, en formation de porte-parole ou en gestion de crise.
sherpa-xo-icon

Processus législatif

Savoir quand et comment se positionner et intervenir dans le cadre d’un processus législatif est essentiel à la réussite de la mise en œuvre d’une démarche d’information, de sensibilisation ou de mobilisation visant à faire adopter ou modifier un projet de loi ou de règlement. Grâce à un suivi efficace des législations des différents parlements, nous recueillons des informations de premier plan qui permettent à nos clients d’adapter rapidement, si nécessaire, leurs stratégies dans un paysage politique en constante évolution. De plus, savoir présenter ses demandes dans le respect des pratiques et des codes de l’appareil gouvernemental est une condition essentielle au dénouement fructueux de toute démarche de lobbyisme.
Exemples de services: veilles, rédaction et production de rapports synthèses, de mémoires (commissions parlementaires, autorités publiques, instances consultatives) et de documents stratégiques destinés aux instances électives ou aux administrations publiques.
sherpa-magnifying-glass-icon

Analyse politique

En plus d’analyser des projets de loi et de règlements ainsi que des questions politiques complexes, nous identifions les domaines clés d’intérêt pour nos clients, puis synthétisons les informations importantes sous une forme compréhensible.
sherpa-like-icon

Médias Sociaux et Réputation numérique

Les médias sociaux occupent maintenant une place prédominante dans la vie des gens. Par contre, ces nouveaux médias sont malheureusement devenus un lieu du défoulement collectif où l’on fait peu de cas de la présomption d’innocence et de la réputation des gens. La présomption de culpabilité devant ce tribunal populaire fait en sorte que le simple fait d’y être cité suffit à être condamné sur la place publique. Cette situation peut affecter grandement la réputation de votre organisation et être très dommageable. Sherpa peut vous accompagner et vous épauler solidement si jamais vous vous retrouvez dans une situation aussi périlleuse.
SHERPA

Qui sommes-nous?

Sherpa est une firme de lobbyisme, d’affaires publiques et de conseils stratégiques regroupant des conseillers chevronnés et aguerris qui pourront vous guider et vous accompagner dans vos démarches auprès des différentes instances gouvernementales afin d’en augmenter leur efficacité.

Notre cabinet regroupe des spécialistes en lobbyisme, en affaires gouvernementales, en affaires publiques, en gestion de crise de même qu’en gestion des médias sociaux et en réputation numérique. Sherpa a les compétences et les relations nécessaires pour aider chaque client à atteindre ses objectifs, efficacement et plus rapidement.

COMMENT?

Notre approche

Nous travaillons en étroite collaboration avec nos clients pour définir des objectifs réalisables, élaborer des arguments stratégiques et concevoir des plans gagnants afin de relever les défis et les opportunités découlant des législations. Les stratégies mises de l’avant par les conseillers de Sherpa contribuent à aider nos clients à se positionner face aux actions et aux décisions gouvernementales.

Chacun de nos clients est conseillé par une équipe de professionnels ayant plusieurs années d’expériences, triés sur le volet et qui les guident dans les dédales de l’Administration publique. Cette approche holistique garantit des services et des expertises de la plus haute qualité.

NOS SHERPAS

Notre équipe

Dany Renauld

Président

Détenteur d’une maîtrise en administration des affaires (MBA), Dany Renauld œuvre dans le domaine des affaires, des communications et des affaires publiques depuis plus de 25 ans. Il a cofondé l’agence de publicité Brad en 1994 qu’il a vendue depuis. Durant son parcours politique impressionnant, il a été attaché politique de ministres dont Jean Charest et Benoit Bouchard en plus d’avoir conseillé des premiers ministres, des chefs de parti et autres acteurs politiques sur la scène fédérale, provinciale et municipale. Fort d’un vaste réseau qui s’étend dans toutes les provinces canadiennes, il possède une capacité de compréhension unique des enjeux inhérents à l’élaboration des politiques des différentes administrations gouvernementales. C’est avec passion qu’il met cette solide expertise en relations gouvernementales au bénéfice des clients de la firme.

Claude Éric Gagné

Associé principal

Stratège politique aguerri et comptant sur son vaste réseau de contacts, Claude Éric Gagné, est toujours à l’affût de l’agenda et des orientations politiques. Respecté dans tous les partis et de tous les joueurs, ce conseiller chevronné anticipe les enjeux, les tendances sociétales et les mouvements d’opinion de sorte que des élus, des décideurs publics et privés, de même que des membres des médias et des maisons de sondages sollicitent régulièrement ses avis.

Au fil des années il a été chef de divers cabinets ministériels et a contribué à l’ascension de plusieurs politiciens tant à Québec qu’à Ottawa. Son succès comme organisateur de la campagne de Justin Trudeau en 2015, au Québec, a contribué à sa nomination au Bureau du Premier Ministre du Canada comme directeur des opérations pour le Québec, lui donnant ainsi accès aux plus hautes sphères du pouvoir. Depuis 2018 il agit comme conseiller stratégique en relations gouvernementales et affaires publiques pour le compte de nombreux clients.

Pouvoir s’appuyer un partenaire ayant une compréhension transversale des enjeux et de ce qui influence les décisions politiques au niveaux fédéral et provincial est une denrée extrêmement rare. Au-delà d’un carnet d’adresses exclusif, la capacité de bénéficier de l’écoute et de la crédibilité de la majorité des acteurs sur l’ensemble du spectre politique constitue la force de Claude Éric Gagné.

Line Beauchamp

Conseillère senior
Line Beauchamp jouit d’un parcours professionnel impressionnant. Ancienne vice-première ministre du Québec, Line Beauchamp a été élue députée en 1998 et s’est jointe au Conseil des ministres de 2003 à 2012 à titre de ministre de la Culture et des Communications, ministre du Développement durable, de l’Environnement et des Parcs puis ministre de l’Éducation, du Loisir et du Sport. Plus récemment, Mme Beauchamp a occupé les fonctions de représentante du Québec à l’Unesco puis de déléguée générale du Québec en France de 2016 à 2019. Elle a également agi à titre de représentante personnelle du premier ministre du Québec (sherpa) au sein de l’Organisation internationale de la Francophonie (OIF). Elle siège sur les conseils d’administration de plusieurs organisations du milieu culturel, de la coopération internationale et du développement urbain. Sa grande connaissance de l’administration publique et sa capacité analytique exceptionnelle constitueront un atout certain pour les clients de Sherpa.

L’hon. Christian Paradis

Conseiller senior

Membre du Barreau du Québec depuis 1997 et reconnu comme étant axé sur les résultats, l’honorable Christian Paradis a été député fédéral de Mégantic-L’Érable de 2006 à 2015 et ministre fédéral, de 2008 à 2015, des Travaux publics et Services gouvernementaux, des Ressources Naturelles, de l’Industrie et du Développement International et la Francophonie.

Au cours de ses années au gouvernement, il a laissé sa marque dans des dossiers d’importance au Canada. Sur le plan international, il a fait preuve de leadership dans le développement et l’avancement du financement mixte pour le développement international.

Avant ses années au gouvernement, il a pratiqué le droit durant 9 ans avec une spécialisation en droit corporatif.

N’ayant pas sollicité un quatrième mandat, Christian Paradis s’est joint à la multinationale GardaWorld pendant 4 ans, en tant que vice-président principal, développement stratégique, Services de protection. Il a aussi cofondé Global Development Solutions (GDS) Canada inc., organisation facilitant les investissements sociaux dans les pays en développement et les pays en émergence.

Il est présentement conseiller sénior et membre de différents conseils d’administration.

Il est diplômé de l’Université de Sherbrooke en droit civil et détient un diplôme de deuxième cycle en droit de l’entreprise de l’Université Laval.

Jacques Dupuis

Conseiller senior

Élu pour la première fois en 1998 comme député du Parti libéral du Québec dans Saint-Laurent, Jacques Dupuis a occupé plusieurs fonctions ministérielles importantes au gouvernement du Québec. De 2003 À 2010, il s’est vu confier les rôles de Vice-premier ministre, ministre de la Justice et Procureur général du Québec, ministre responsable des Affaires intergouvernementales canadiennes et de la Réforme des institutions démocratiques, ministre de la Sécurité publique.

Avocat de formation et admis au Barreau en 1974, Jacques Dupuis a été Avocat-Conseil chez Rochefort et associés et depuis 2019 occupe la même fonction chez Deveau avocats à Laval.

Tout récemment, il a joué un rôle important, à titre de conseiller spécial, dans la campagne de M. Bruno Marchand, le nouveau Maire de la ville de Québec.

Sa grande capacité stratégique, sa compréhension hors du commun de l’appareil gouvernemental et son analyse pointue des dossiers complexes constituent des atouts qu’il met au profit des clients de la firme.

Line-Sylvie Perron

Conseillère senior, experte en affaires publiques

Détentrice d’une licence en droit et d’un baccalauréat en sciences politiques de l’Université Laval, Line-Sylvie Perron œuvre dans le domaine des affaires publiques depuis plus de 40 ans. Au cours de sa carrière, elle a conseillé les dirigeants d’un grand nombre d’organisations privées et publiques. Entre 1976 et 1985, Line-Sylvie Perron a été conseillère puis attachée de presse du premier ministre du Québec, René Lévesque. En 1986, elle cofonde l’agence Ducharme Perron Affaires publiques, devenue en cours de route HKDP dans la foulée d’une fusion avec Hill & Knowlton. En 2003, elle sera candidate dans la circonscription de Louis-Hébert dans l’équipe du premier ministre et chef du Parti Québécois, Bernard Landry. À la suite du scrutin, elle deviendra directrice des cabinets des chefs successifs de l’Opposition officielle à l’Assemblée nationale, et ce, jusqu’en 2007.

En 2009, elle entre au cabinet du maire de Québec, Régis Labeaume, à titre de directrice adjointe. Elle y demeurera jusqu’en novembre 2017, avant de joindre la Fédération québécoise des municipalités (FQM) et La Mutuelle des municipalités du Québec MMQ) où elle agira comme directrice des communications et des partenariats jusqu’en 2021.

Très engagée au sein de la communauté, Line-Sylvie Perron fonde Le Pignon Bleu en 1991, et en assume la présidence du conseil jusqu’en 2003. Elle a également présidé les conseils d’administration du Musée national des beaux-arts du Québec et du Théâtre du Gros Mécano, en plus de siéger à ceux de nombreux organismes.

Armand MacKenzie

Conseiller senior, expert en affaires autochtones

Expert en relations publiques et gestion de crise sur les questions autochtones, Armand MacKenzie a été consultant sur des questions juridiques portant sur les peuples autochtones au Québec et au Labrador durant la majeure partie de sa vie.

Il a poursuivi des études universitaires en sciences économiques à l’Université Trent de Peterborough et est diplômé de la faculté de droit de l’Université d’Ottawa et de l’École du Barreau du Québec. Il a également gradué du Programme de Formation de l’UNITAR, (Genève, Suisse) : Mode de réglement pacifique des conflits.

À titre d’avocat, il a pratiqué pendant quinze ans dans des cabinets privés pour les communautés autochtones, tout en s’impliquant dans les négociations sur les revendications territoriales au Québec. Pendant plus de 25 ans, il a fait campagne à l’échelle internationale pour la lutte des peuples autochtones représentant le Conseil des Innus de Nitassinan aux Nations Unies, à l’UNESCO, à l’Organisation des États Américains. Il a participé à la rédaction de la Déclaration des Nations Unies sur les droits des peuples autochtones et la Déclaration interaméricaine sur les droits des peuples autochtones.

Il est considéré auprès des Nations-Unies et par le milieu des affaires comme un expert des relations entre les industries extractives et les peuples autochtones. Il a mené avec succès des consultations et des négociations dans ce domaine de même que dans l’approbation de projets majeurs en matière d’évaluation environnementale fédérale.

Hélène Ménard

Conseillère senior

Avocate de formation, Hélène Ménard possède un long parcours de plus de 30 ans dans la haute fonction publique du Québec principalement comme chef de cabinet ministériel et vice-présidente, services à la clientèle de la Commission des normes du travail. Au cours de sa carrière, Madame Ménard a œuvré au sein des cabinets de différents ministères, plus particulièrement comme directrice de cabinet à la Justice, à la Sécurité publique, aux Transports, au Travail et aux Services gouvernementaux.

Elle a acquis une grande connaissance du fonctionnement de l’appareil gouvernemental et de ses organismes, tant sur le plan politique qu’administratif, leurs rôles et responsabilités, du cheminement des dossiers jusqu’à la prise de décision.

Plus particulièrement, dans le cadre de ses fonctions, elle a également agit comme responsable de la législation et à ce titre comme secrétaire-greffière de la Commission des institutions à l’Assemblée nationale du Québec. De ce fait, elle a acquis une grande maîtrise des étapes à franchir sur les plans politique, administratif et législatif conduisant à l’adoption d’un Projet de loi. Pensons à la comparution en commission parlementaire, la rédaction des mémoires à déposer et à la préparation à comparaître.

Ainsi, la grande expertise d’Hélène permettra de guider les clients de la firme sur les opportunités à privilégier et leurs choix stratégiques.

Pierre Hamelin, ASC

Conseiller senior, expert en administration publique

Fort d’une solide formation en sciences économiques ainsi qu’en finances, Pierre Hamelin possède une longue feuille de route professionnelle, autant dans les secteurs privé et public. Il a occupé des postes de haute direction au gouvernement du Québec, que ce soit aux ministères du Revenu, des Finances ou du Développement économique à titre de directeur de cabinet ou à l’Autorité des marchés financiers (AMF) et à la Société générale de financement (SGF) en tant que conseiller stratégique à la présidence.

Retraité de la haute fonction publique du gouvernement du Québec, il a notamment été membre du Comité de gouvernance et président du Comité permanent de planification et de reddition de comptes du ministère du Conseil exécutif, de 2014 à 2018. Il a de plus représenté le gouvernement au sein du conseil d’administration d’Hydrocarbures Anticosti S.E.C. inc. et a siégé au comité de gouvernance du projet Réseau Express métropolitain (REM). Pierre Hamelin est administrateur de sociétés certifié (ASC), titre acquis dans le cadre du programme de certification universitaire en gouvernance de sociétés du Collège des administrateurs de sociétés de l’Université Laval. Il a été aussi administrateur d’une firme de courtage en investissement. Sa grande connaissance des rouages et pratiques de l’appareil gouvernemental et son jugement sûr sont très prisés par les clients de Sherpa.

Martin Beaulieu

Conseiller senior, expert en affaires gouvernementales

Stratège expérimenté en communications et en affaires publiques, Martin Beaulieu a contribué à l’essor de plusieurs entreprises à travers le Canada ainsi qu’à l’international. Sa compréhension transversale fine des enjeux et sa capacité de penser « en dehors de la boîte » permettent aux décideurs qui font appel à ses services de concrétiser leurs ambitions et de connaître des succès opérationnels. Joueur d’équipe rassembleur, il est reconnu pour son sens éthique et son leadership.

Réputé pour sa capacité mettre en valeur l’intangible, il a œuvré au cours des 30 dernières années, il a œuvré pour le compte de nombreuses organisations, notamment dans les domaines de l’assurance, de la technologie, de la santé, de l’éducation, des infrastructures, du droit ainsi que le secteur manufacturier. Il bénéficie d’une vaste expérience politique et peut s’appuyer sur des relations bien établies au fédéral et au provincial afin de faire cheminer stratégiquement les dossiers d’affaires gouvernementales de ses clients.

Marc Rousseau

Conseiller senior, expert en affaires gouvernementales, secteur économique
Marc Rousseau possède une vaste expérience en affaire de même qu’en services bancaires d’investissement. Il a notamment travaillé à la Banque de développement du Canada en tant que directeur principal du développement des affaires. Parallèlement, il a poursuivi une carrière militaire de 1981 à 2004 comme officier d’infanterie avec les Forces armées canadiennes. Il a commandé le régiment Les Fusiliers Mont-Royal de 1996 à 1999 et a servi en Bosnie en tant que chef d’équipe des plans et politiques au siège de l’OTAN à Sarajevo. Il prend sa retraite avec le grade de lieutenant-colonel. M. Rousseau possède une vaste expérience au sein du conseil d’administration ayant été membre du conseil d’administration de l’Office national du film de janvier 2008 à janvier 2011. Il a été membre du conseil d’administration d’Iscope, une société ouverte de 2011 à 2013 et membre du conseil d’administration de Quantum Numbers Corporation depuis 2017, où il siège au comité d’audit et a été PDG par intérim de juillet 2020 à janvier 2021. Sa grande connaissance du milieu financier et des programmes d’aide gouvernementaux sont très prisée par les clients de Sherpa qui requiert ce type de conseil.

Vous avez des questions sur les services de Sherpa, n’hésitez pas à communiquer avec nous.